ETIRA Bodies

ETIRA has two types of membership, full and associate:

Full membership is available to European companies actively involved in the inkjet and toner remanufacturing industry (remanufacturing, supplies and components, sales and distribution, empty cartridge brokering, manufacturing of compatibles and professional services are just some of the eligible categories). Full members must be based within the EU and be validly incorporated under the laws of their country of origin. Full members have the right to vote, up to one vote per full member. Membership fees are based on your annual turnover attributable to industry related activities.

Associate membership may be granted to the aforementioned companies based outside the EU, and to individuals, associations, organisations or companies that have or represent a commercial, industrial or scientific interest in the ink and toner cartridge remanufacturing industry. Associate members may be charged a membership fee in accordance with the conditions set out by the Board of Directors. Associate members do not have the right to vote.

Board of Directors

Pictured left to right: Peter Knak, Jan-Michael Seig, Javier Martinez, Gerwald van der Gijp, David Connett, Volker Kappius and Vincent van Dijk.

The ETIRA Board of Directors is currently composed of the following persons (mandate 2023-2025):
President: Javier Martinez, Turbon
Treasurer/Vice-President: Gerwald van der Gijp (Armor Group)
Member: Jan-Michael Sieg (KMP AG)
Member: David Connett (The Recycler)
Member: Volker Kappius (Delacamp)
Member: Peter Knak (IMEX)
Member: Milan Banjac (TIN Group)

Working Groups/Committees
Working groups/committees can be set up to study specific industry issues. Working Groups and committees report to the Board of Directors.

The Secretariat is responsible for the daily management of the Association. ETIRA’s physical Secretariat is in Haydnlaan 13,  4837 CS Breda, The Netherlands but the official registered address is: Henri Wafelaertsstraat 34, 1060 Bruxelles. Our EU Transparency Register nr. is 66749712601-11
Secretary General is Vincent van Dijk, an association management professional working part-time for ETIRA.

General Assembly
The General Assembly is composed of ETIRA full members, and meets at least once a year. Associate members may attend but have no right to vote.

Full details on the ETIRA bodies may be obtained from the statutes (available to members only).

Translate »